R1200 can you change TPM read out from BAR to PSI?

How to; Why did it do that?; What do I do now!...

R1200 can you change TPM read out from BAR to PSI?

Postby jono » Tue Sep 22, 2015 9:01 pm

R1200 can you change TPM read out from BAR to PSI?

Yes you can..

I have wanted to change the Tyre Pressure Monitor read out on my R1200GSA from BAR to PSI for some time. Now there is an easy way.
Using the clubs GS-911 Diagnostic tool you can change the display settings for a number of the on-board monitoring functions

Image

It's simple and quick. Not only does the GS-911 allow you to change these configurations it will also list any fault codes that may be associated with the Engine, ABS, Alarm, CanBus etc and allow you to see what the error is from before allowing you to clear it. You can update the service details and next service due indicators.

Just another handy benefit for club members
User avatar
jono
Site Admin
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:25 pm
Location: Perth, WA

Re: R1200 can you change TPM read out from BAR to PSI?

Postby Hermann » Wed Dec 16, 2015 9:08 pm

Interesting. I need to reset the service reminder on my R1200GS. When is the next tuning day?
Hermann
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:45 am

Re: R1200 can you change TPM read out from BAR to PSI?

Postby wightman » Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:11 pm

:?: Hi Hermann. We had one early December, so hopefully around February or so.........

Now can one have the readout in kPa?? John
wightman
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:37 pm


Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron